Join Our Waiting List
Don't wait around, enrol your child online today; or download the application form here.


Fig Tree Pocket Early Childhood Centre participates in the Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority national quality rating and assessment process.

The National Quality Framework
The National Quality Framework aims to raise the quality and drive continuous improvement in consistency in education and care, services through:
A National legislative framework
A National quality standard
A National quality rating and assessment process
A new National body called the Austraian Childrens Eduation and Care Quality Authority

National Quality Standard The National Quality Standard sets a new national benchmark for the quality of education and care services. The National Quality Standard is divided into seven Quality Areas:

1.    Educational program and practice
2.    Children’s health and safety
3.    Physical environment
4.    Staffing arrangements
5.    Relationships with children
6.    Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
7.    Leadership and service management.

The National Quality Standard aims to promote:

  • the safety, health and wellbeing of children
  • a focus on achieving outcomes for children through high-quality educational programs
  • families’ understanding of what distinguishes a quality service.

The National Quality Framework will deliver a higher standard of care for children in the critical areas of education, health and safety and will provide clearer and comprehensive information for families so they can choose the best services for their child.

We know that the first five years of a child’s life shapes their future – their health, learning and social development – and we want to make sure that their future is bright.

Early childhood experts and professionals maintain that quality is critical when it comes to early childhood education and care.
For more information follow this link: